Hurting you redefined love


I hurt you unintentionally

I wanted to hide

I wanted to be silent

I wanted to walk away

But you said no!

*

You turned my harm into hope

Chose to work things out together

Chose to remain connected

Chose to grow in the process

Chose to stand on my side

*

You turned the hurt into a classroom

Helped me see my responses

Helped me understand your position

Helped us uncover our hidden selves

Helped me remain one with you

*

Your love and compassion change me

You hope for us strengthened me

Your grace and faith bolstered my confidence

Your commitment to us encouraged me

You helped me heal.

*

I’d like to say I’ll never hurt you

I know that is not true

I know I will make mistakes

I know we will fight

I know there will be hard times

*

I promise to choose to work it out

I promise to hold on tight to what we have

I promise to actively work on growing

I promise to never hurt you intentionally

I promise to do my best every time

Designed by Akiko Stories

1 thought on “Hurting you redefined love

  1. Grace

    Takes me back to a relationship I once had and how forgiveness and love always cover a multitude of sins. Leads to growth and a desire to be better for the other person, Thank you for sharing this.

    Reply

Leave a comment